by 24-7 Spyz

supported by
Roximillion thumbnail
Roximillion These tracks are the bomb! Heavy and soaring at the same time. I dig it the most!
JOSEPH GLENN thumbnail
JOSEPH GLENN Give Jimi Hazel and his talented friends what their music is worth! (And if you're not a millionaire, give them what you can!) This is GOOD STUFF!
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $3.50 USD  or more




The "Heavy Metal Soul" band 24-7 Spyz releases it's first new music since 2006 with a single called "Anthem". It is the first offering from the band which includes founding members Jimi Hazel (guitar & vocals), Rick Skatore (bass & vocals) and two new massive members, guitar legend Ronny "Head" Drayton(e) and drum legend Philip "Fish" Fisher! The four members have banded together in a spirit of brotherhood to create exciting new music that builds on the highly influential musical sounds laid down by 24-7 Spyz and expanding it. They are joined on the single by Peter Wetherbee (percussion), E1 Ten (backing vocals/rap) and Maikal X (backing vocals/rap).
"Anthem" is our way of reintroducing ourselves to the ears of those that know and the virgin ears of those that will know who and what Spyz does, says Jimi Hazel. We've been blessed to have loyal, music loving fans for decades and plan on gaining new fans as we write a new chapter in the book of 24-7 Spyz!
“Anthem” is the first glimpse into the forthcoming full length album entitled "The Soundtrack To The Innermost Galaxy", which will be released this fall on "Fraternity Music Group / Gumbo Recording Company".


released April 5, 2017

Produced by : Jimi "King Sepia XL" Hazel
Co-Production : Luqman "E-Chudda" Brown
Digital Manipulators : Luqman "E-Chudda" Brown & Roman "Scissor Hands" Klun
Mixed & Engineered by Jimi "King Sepia XL" Hazel & Roman "Scissor Hands" Klun at His House-Innsbruck Studios Bk.
Mastered by : Chris Gehringer at Sterling Sound NYC
The Grease, Gravy & Grits Man : Victor "The Undercover Brother" Piagneri
A Fraternity Music Group/Gumbo Recording Company Joint! \m/\m/

Recorded At :
Wishing Well Studio : Engineered by Michael "Unc" Wells
Buddhabug Studio : Engineered by Luqman "E-Chudda" Brown
His House-Innsbruck Studio : Engineered by Roman "Scissor Hands" Klun

Writer/Publishing Credits
Music & Lyrics :
Jimi Hazel (HusBugTay Songs/BMI)

Rap :
E1 Ten (Talpa Music/BMG/Buma)
Maikal X (Tumblin Rock/Warner Chappell/Buma)

The Players :
Guitar & Vocals : Jimi "King Sepia XL" Hazel
Bass & Vocals : Rick "Scavulo" Skatore
Guitar & Vocals : Ronny "Head" Drayton(e)
Drums & Vocals : Phillip "Fish" Fisher
Percussion : Peter "Cornbread" Wetherbee
Rap & Backing Vocals : E1 Ten (Iwan van Amersfoord) & Maikal X (M. A. Parkinson)

From the forthcoming 24-7 Spyz album, "The Soundtrack To The Innermost Galaxy".

(c)(p)2017 Fraternity Music Group / Gumbo Recording Company



all rights reserved


24-7 Spyz The Bronx, New York

contact / help

Contact 24-7 Spyz

Streaming and
Download help